They like me! They really, really like me!

In business, it is not about “you”. Its all about “them” – your customers. Tom, over at A Clear Eye, has so brillantly put it many times:

It doesn’t matter what people think about you or your organization. What matters is how you make them feel about themselves – and their decisions – in your presence.

To quote Carly Simon (loosely), “You’re so vain. You probably think this buisness is about you.” It’s not. Get over it. Focus on your customers and help them to feel good about themselves.

2 Responses

  1. Hi, my name is Cléber Miranda, from Brazil. I liked this post above.
    And I add your site at my blog.
    Good job.
    See you.

  2. Cléber,

    Thank you for your nice comments. I have not been to Brazil yet. I have only made it as far as Chile and Argentina. Maybe sometime.

Leave a Reply

