A Day with Bill Rancic from The Apprentice

Bill RancicBill Rancic, winner of season one of The Apprentice, spoke at The Big Business and Technology Expo in Utah yesterday. Here are the key take aways:

  1. ”Everyone always asks me if I knew that I would win The Apprentice when I applied. I must say, I didn’t know.”
  2. There are three things that will help you be successful: 1. Practical Execution – showing results instead of just talking about it 2. Being Agile – The ability to move fast and adapt as well as knowing more than just one way to do things and 3. Managing risks into success – Micromanage the risks and turn them into successes.
  3. We are only born with two fears – the fear of falling and the fear of loud noises. All other fears are learned. Learn to overcome your fears.
  4. Don’t listen to and even stay away from people that tell you that “you can’t do it.”
  5. ”People ask me if Omarosa (also a contestant from season one) is as bad as she seems. People are surprised when I tell them ‘she is worse!’”
Leave a Reply

