Drinking from the toilet

fountain_near_restroom.png
I am going to let you in on a little phobia of mine. Well, okay. I guess it’s not so much a fear as it is a matter of disgust.

Here it is…I can’t stand drinking from a drinking fountain near public restrooms. The bathroom odors (whether real or imagined) seem to “out-flavor” the water. The thought inevitably runs through my mind that I might as well be drinking from the toilet! I know, I know…I have a problem and I am working on it! In the meantime, can’t we move the drinking fountains further away from the restrooms?

Anyone else out there in the blogosphere a “drinking-fountain-near-the-restrooms hater” like me that would like to come out of the closet?

2 Responses

  1. Hi Bill,
    Really like your blog. Yes, I have an issue with bathrooms. In face, I did a Bathroom Blogfest with 8 other female bloggers last fall. You might be interested in some of the posts. (Just search blogfest from my blog’s home page.) Keep up the good work!
    http://experienceology.blogspot.com

  2. Stephanie,

    I have actually read and thoroughly enjoyed the Bathroom Blogfeast. I am a big fan of Church of the Customer so that is how I got introduced to your blog ( I stop by a few times a week). If anyone out in the blogosphere has not checked out Stepahnie’s blog, it comes highly recommended! – http://experienceology.blogspot.com.

Leave a Reply

