The Apprentice L.A. Critique

I am a big Apprentice fan. As a marketer, I love to see the contestant’s creativity and problem solving abilities on the business tasks that “The Donald” tries to throw their way.

From the season premiere, it looks like this should be another great year. The show would be even better it remembers two things:

  1. Remind the contestant that the phrase “at the end of the day” is overused (I think I counted it used about 5 times). But then again if they take out the phrase, it may only be a half a hour show. icon_wink.gif
  2. Make the tasks more fitting for L.A. The first task was to sell car washes. This was an okay task, but I think it missed the point of being in L.A. – movies, glamour, and celebrities.

“At the end of the day”, I would give it 4 out of 5 überstars!

3 Responses

  1. Agreed. The show was good, but Trump needs to clean it up a bit more if he wants to keep his viewers, especially after the whole Rosie fiasco. I’m gonna keep watching it, but he pissed off a lot of people, and I hope the rest of the show irons itself out.

    Are you going to keep blogging about The Apprentice 6? I’m adding you to my blogroll if you are. I’d love to hear other people’s episode reviews.

  2. Angry Medic-

    It’s nice to see another Apprentice fan. I will continue to blog about Apprentice 6, but it won’t be every episode. I will blog about those shows that I think are particularly interesting.

  3. I started watching after the Rosie thing.

    I don’t like Rosie and started to love Trump after he trashed her.

Leave a Reply

